Spectacle – Rachel Vincent
This Much is True – Jane Sanderson
Infinite – Jeremy Robinson
Sad Girls – Lang Leav
Scared to Death – Kate Medina
Spectacle – Rachel Vincent


English | 2017 | 400 Pages | ISBN: 0778318206 | EPUB | 817.71 KB 

In this riveting sequel to New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent’s acclaimed novel Menagerie, Delilah Marlow will discover that there is no crueler cage than the confines of the human mind…
When their coup of Metzger’s Menagerie is discovered, Delilah and her fellow cryptids find their newly won freedom brutally stripped away as they are sold into The Savage Spectacle, a private collection of “exotic wildlife.” Specializing in ruthless cryptid cage matches, safari-style creature hunts and living party favors, the Spectacle’s owner, Willem Vandekamp, caters to the forbidden fetishes of the wealthy and powerful. At the Spectacle, any wish can be granted—for the right price.
But Vandekamp’s closely guarded client list isn’t the only secret being kept at the Spectacle. Beneath the beauty and brutality of life in the collection lie much darker truths, and no one is more determined than Delilah to strip the masks from the human monsters and drag all dark things into the light.


This Much is True – Jane Sanderson

English | 2017 | 432 Pages | ISBN: 1409168239 | EPUB | 411.28 KB 

The one thing keeping her family together is the lie that could tear them apart…
Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes’ The Letter and Amanda Prowse’s My Husband’s Wife – a twisty, gripping novel about the shocking secret at the centre of a family, and a mother desperate to keep it hidden.
After decades in a deeply unhappy marriage, Annie Doyle can barely bring herself to care that her husband Vince is finally about to die.
But as the family gathers to see out his final days, Vince utters a single word that will change everyone’s lives forever:
‘Martha.’
Who is Martha? And why is Annie so quick to dismiss the mention of her name?
As Annie’s long-held secrets start to emerge, the lives of everyone she holds dear will be changed forever…


Infinite – Jeremy Robinson

English | 2017 | 398 Pages | ISBN: 1941539335 | EPUB | 453.64 KB 

The Galahad, a faster-than-light spacecraft, carries fifty scientists and engineers on a mission to prepare Kepler 452b, Earth’s nearest habitable neighbor at 1400 light years away. With Earth no longer habitable and the Mars colony slowly failing, they are humanity’s best hope.
After ten years in a failed cryogenic bed–body asleep, mind awake–William Chanokh’s torture comes to an end as the fog clears, the hatch opens, and his friend and fellow hacker, Tom, greets him…by stabbing a screwdriver into his heart. This is the first time William dies.


Sad Girls – Lang Leav

English | 2017 | 368 Pages | ISBN: 1449487769 | EPUB | 3.76 MB 

“Your first love isn’t the first person you give your heart to—it’s the first one who breaks it.”
Sad Girls is the much anticipated debut novel from international best-selling author Lang Leav. A beautifully written and emotionally charged coming of age story, where young love, dark secrets, and tragedy collide.
School is almost out for Audrey, but the panic attacks are just beginning. Because Audrey told a lie and now her classmate, Ana, is dead. Just as her world begins to spin out of control, Audrey meets the enigmatic Rad—the boy who could turn it all around. But will their ill-timed romance drive her closer to the edge?


Scared to Death – Kate Medina

English | 2017 | 442 Pages | ISBN: 000813233X | EPUB | 756.27 KB 

A baby is abandoned in the middle of the night at Royal Surrey County Hospital. D.I. Bobby ‘Marilyn’ Simmons suspects the father is planning to take his own life following the violent suicide of his eldest son a year earlier. The race is on to find him.
Captain Ben Callan is investigating a suspicious death. Just sixteen years old, Stephen Foster has been stabbed in the neck with a screwdriver. Someone tried to save his life – but who? And why haven’t they come forward
When psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn is called in to consult on both cases, she sees connections between the deaths of Danny and Stephen. And when she starts counselling a third traumatized young man, Jessie fears he faces the same fate…


Leave a Reply

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...